Storybook Collection for Blu-ray DVD's

Discussion in 'Works In Progress (WIP)' started by Hailstorm, Jul 7, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Hailstorm

Hailstorm The Sarge Staff Member Site Staff

Been working on this for sometime and will still be working on it for some more time. Just wanted to get some input on the cover layout and any other changes that you might want to see. I would love to get a ghosting effect of the Mickey Mouse Emblem on the cover background, but I am still learning CS4, so if you know how please let me know.

Attached Files:

2. gbk33

gbk33 Site Moderator Staff Member Site Staff

you want a texture type effect?

3. Hailstorm

Yes but I would like it to have the silhouette of a soild Mickey Mouse emblem imbeded through out, once I find the emblem I want to use I can then work on it, just want a faint ghost of the silhouette to show.

4. Hailstorm

Here's a progress update on the Blu-ray Storybook cover.

Attached Files:

5. Hailstorm

Guess an update is needed here, all I have to do is get some more logos for Disney Blu-rays, the Live BD will be snap, but some of the others are going to take some time.

Attached Files:

6. badspock

badspock Member Member

I like the front on the one with the original lobby car/poster better myself. It looks really sharp!

7. Hailstorm

It's a shame the poster is so washed out and faded, if it was a little brighter I would use it, but I haven't made a final choice on what pictures I am going to use, I have several to choose from.

8. Hailstorm

Looking for the Disney High-Definition Sound Logo, does anyone have one yet??

9. Hailstorm

All is set except for one last logo and a few others for use on the non high-definition audio movies.

Attached Files:

10. splitroaster

splitroaster New Member Member